LACK MOTIVATION TO WORKOUT?

I  have  been  slagging  with  my  workouts  lately.  (That  is  if  four  Months  counts  as lately. ) It  has  been an  on  an  off  thingy. I just  did  not  feel  like  doing  anything  and   I  heeded  to  my  feelings.  *Sue   a sister fellahs! :-)*

Plus  I  was  working  on  an  awesome  project  that  needed  me  to  fit  in  all kinds  of  shoes  so  I  could  be  as  real  as  possible. (hopefully  I get  to  share  more details soon).

I  have  procrastinated  getting  back  for  the  longest  time but I am glad I am finally back. 

Here  are  a  few  things  that  I  am  trying  to  do  to  resuscitate   my  enthusiasm . Hopefully, This  helps  you  too  especially  if  you  have  been  sailing  on  this  same  boat.

  1. start  slow

abs

My  first   comeback  exercise  was  a  five  minutes  High  Intensity  Cardio workout that left me  panting  like  a  dog. I  would  have indeed  died *I don’t  know. I think* if I  had  started  with longer  and more intense  workouts . Re-introduce  slow  and  shorter  workouts  into  your  regime  without  shocking  your  system.

2. reintroduce  healthy  foods  slower

green

At  this  point  Vegetables  and  water  probably  tastes  like  Mwarubaini . So  instead   of  going    full  swing  vegan  or whatever.  Take  baby  steps  in  introducing  Vegetables  and  other  healthy  foods  into  your  diet.

3 write   your  goals

goals 1

There  is  no compromise  in  the  power  of  written  goals  visa vie  just  keeping  them  stuffed  in your  head. When  you  see  them  daily, you  will  be  compelled  to exercise.

4. Do  it  first  thing  in  the  morning

 

run

There  is  something  about  working  out  at  the  break  of  dawn  that  just  works. When  I  want  to  do  something  that  I  would  rather  not do  during  the  day, (that  includes  exercising) . I  do  it  early  in  the  morning. Before   My  body  is  conversant  with  anything  that  is  happening.

5. Finally! Just  get  off  the  couch  and   do  it

get up

There  is  no  other  way  to  do  it  other  than  to  actually  do  it. Get  up  and  do  it. Procrastination  is  the  mother  of  failure. So  instead  of   putting  it  off  , get  it  done. I  am  going  to  stop  there  because  I  am  not  a  motivational  speaker. But i  hope  you  are  motivated  enough  to  join  me  in  getting  back  to  the   healthy  Lifestyle

Stay  Con-fit-dent

You  are  beautiful..

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. beautiful read will stay con fit dent for sure

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactlt..Just what we all need :-).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

