MY HAIR GROWTH JOURNEY

So I started a hair care  journey, to grow longer  and healthier natural hair. It is one of those things that has been on  my  ‘ TO-DO’  or  bucket list. It is  important to have healthy hair. it would be ironic to have a healthy body with an unhealthy hair. they kinda go together if you know what I mean. your hair doesn’t have to be long to prove that  it is healthy, as long as you do the right things, whichever….. ‘Lupita ‘ or ‘rapunzel’  style then you are good to go.

so sometime this year , i started paying attention on and off to my hair , i fall but  I get up and continue. In as much as I have not been really serious, maybe starting a Hair section on my blog will help me stay on track and behave

this is how it all went down for me in 2015

IMG_20151114_191810

IMG_201507196_124324-3

IMG_201508238_072630

IMG_201508238_074234

first pic taken sometime  mid this year  and  last pic taken sometime in October.. not so bad if you ask me.. considering that our  genes do not allow us to grow hair past 3cms or so, (do not laugh, remember Karma is a nasty canine my friend)

2015-11-06_20.46.03

I  am re-starting the hair care journey , let us see if we will get to shoulder length in six months.. I don’t know much but I will be learning and sharing as I  go. aw! and of course  reading more hair blogs and gushing over other natural long hair  and such …

will I make it? I don’t know..surprise me 2016…surprise me..

WARNING: This were random pictures  searched  for  in  the  deepest  ends  of  my  phone. I didn’t  even  know I had  them ..It felt  like  a  treasure  hunt. which reminds me. did you watch treasure  hunters? If you didn’t  , you are too young to be on the  internet …(oh how i miss it)

I just realized that I do not have any make up on in any of the pictures, make up is way too uncomfortable.. if we could just be   in our sports bras and workout clothes all day everyday with no make up … the  world would be a better place. #teamnaturalalltheway

remember… you were born beautiful, that is irreversible but  your health is reversible… make it better… start  now

stay CON-FIT-DENT

ados!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Travis says:

    nice read couchhealthandfitness. your pieces are always all round. ill have to start caring bout my hair more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks Travis ..yeah, we should care for our hair more often…very vital..

      Like

  2. Leah says:

    One day…I will have my hair journey.I’m inspired 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes girl , lets do this 🙂

      Like

  3. U C Alison says:

    I wish I had documented my hair natural journey. It’s been 10 years since my second time round. I have never seen a truer picture of myself. We tend to believe what we thought others want to see is the correct way of being. As you clearly stated we were all born beautiful!

    Like

    1. 10 years! wow! your hair is definitely goals, yes we all are beautiful and it is amazingly irreversible…
      thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

