NO MATTER HOW SLOW YOU GO YOU ARE STILL LAPPING EVERYONE ON THE COUCH

when someone comes to me and asks me about fitness. the comments or questions I get is the reason I am writing this blog post right now. I personally started  my health and fitness journey a while back, it has been on and off but it is okay, here I am. still pushing and growing stronger and stronger each day. I have had  moments when I just want to throw in the towel because It  seems like it is all just a waste of my time that I could  spend  learning a new dance move ( Yes my friends there is more to life  🙂 )

As human beings we tend to want microwave results, you want to invest in a business and see it bring back profit  the next day. we want to start squatting today and get a rounder booty next month , we want to start running today and shed off the unwanted fat before you walk down the aisle two weeks from now. That is definitely not how it works. nothing in life actually works like that unless you are a superhero which at the end of the day is fiction that only appears on comic books and movies. It’s not real! snap out of it             ( I am sorry kids , But Santa is still real  … really he is ,, I have proof  *wink*)

Okay, back to reality, I love to hate reality but it is not going anywhere, for at least ……….. forever. It’s here to stay. the reality when it comes to health and  fitness is that there is no shortcut , you have to make it your everyday lifestyle in order for you to see results. It is normal to feel tired when you have been eating right and working out but you are not where you want to be yet. Patience and consistency is all you need. giving up will not help, do it and do it like your whole life depends on it. Because honestly, it does.. that leads me to my point and that is ‘No matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everyone on the couch’   if you keep this in mind, trust me, you will not give up, you will still wake up and run, go to the gym or whatever because you definitely wouldn’t want to be the guys on the couch. You want to be out there making a difference. so go on , keep on keeping on, don’t stop! and if you haven’t started , start now. the couch is not the place for you, you deserve better!

stay con-fit-dent

you were born beautiful

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Trevor Owens says:

    I love this. “Lap everyone on the couch!!”
    Beauty

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yeah, 🙂 … rather be slow but sure…thanks

      Like

  2. Leslie says:

    thank u couch gealth and fitness.my mum is working out alot lately cause of u.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you :-), say hi to your mum, she is a hero

      Like

  3. Greatness starts,from whichever point I love it…keep lapping the unmoved *wink wink
    #Team squats

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes very true….one step at a time #bossgirlssquats ..thanks

      Like

      1. 🙂 shine bright like a diamond

        Like

Leave a Reply

