HOW DOES HEALTH AND FITNESS MAKE YOU FEEL??

last  week  on  THIS POST we  tackled body  shamming , here  is  sort  of  like  a  continuation of  it  but  on  a  different  page .

So ,take  a  moment  and  ask  yourself … What  really  is Health and   Fitness?  how  does  it  make  you  feel?   on  what  perspective  does  it  make  you  view  others? more  importantly,  on  what  perspective does  it  make  you  view  yourself? here  is  what  some  people  feel  and  think   about  it and  let  us  try  to  understand  them together

(1) This   simply  means ,I am  sad  until  someone  approves  of  my  weight

IMG_201507201_073811

(2)This  means  that  It  is  quite  ironical  to  love  football (a  sport)  and  your   body  is  not  sporty

IMG_201507201_073758

( Hey  Kermit , you  are  right!  it  really  is  non  of  your   business …I love  you  on  the  Muppet  show  though )

(3) My  friends  are  skinny  and  I  am ‘ fat! ‘   ( I should  be automatically   insecure)

IMG_201507201_073731

(4)  this  means , I  guess  all  the  skinny  girls  out  there  do  not  deserve  a  man

6ebe35af-0df7-4aa8-a234-7d8578d33747_jpg_resized_

This    opinions   claim that  there  is  actually  a  wrong  way  to  wear  your  body. You  know  what  I  mean  when  I  say  wear  your  body?  I  am  trying  to  drive  a  point  home, I  hope  it  gets  there  safely. All  I  am  saying  is  it  suggests that  the  body  you carry  every  day  is  wrong  and  you  should  hate  it. When  you  are  skinny, that’s  wrong ,  when  you  are  curvy,  that’s  wrong  and  when  you  are  medium sized then  that’s  wrong  too. They  are  trying  to  say  there  is  no  right  way  to  wear  your  body. Now! I am  quite  ambivalent  here  a  tiny  little  bit, wait!  who  am  I  kidding?  I  am  pregnant  with  confusion  . I  am  almost  due  if   nothing  gets  done.  I  don’t  know  if  this  pictures  pass  for  Fitness  comics  or  they  are  crossing  the  bridge  a  bit  too  far. When  someone  says  they are  struggling  with  their   weight  and  they  come  across  this  pictures, will  it  make  them   wake  up and  go  to  the  gym  the  next  day  and  kick  ass  or  will  it  make  them  stay  in  bed  the  whole  morning  wallowing  in  the  miasma  of  self  pity  and  turn  to   2kgs  of  ice  cream  to  help  them  drown  their  sorrows? I  don’t  know!  maybe  you’ll  help  me  understand. If  you  have  zero  understanding  of  who  you  are , then  maybe  you  will  drown  your  sorrows  on  that  ice  cream but  Hey!  wait  a  second!  don’t  you  know  who  you  are? don’t  you  think  Health  and   Fitness  means  something  much  more  than  physical  appearance? Don’t  you  know  what  you  believe  in  and  what  you   stand  for? Don’t  you?  Well  incase  you  do  not?  let  me  remind  you! I  have  said  this  on  THIS POST   and  I  will  say  it  again,  do  not  workout  and  eat  right  because  you  hate  your  body  and  you  want  to  change  it  , workout  and  eat right  because  you  love  your  body  to  death  and  you  want  to  see  it  flourish … it’s  done!

Leave a Reply

