STRETCH IT OUT (Pt.2)

Oh how I love   to  stretch, I stretch in  my  sleep, when I wake up, when I walk , after   my run , before  my  runs. All I do  is  stretch, stretch, stretch (This  could  be  lyrics  to  a  Hit  song) don’t you  think? Don’t  say  no you dream  crusher, I see you

Anyways, stretching is the deal, I feel like when I do them, before and  after  lifting or any  form of exercise it  prevents  any future muscle  aches, God  knows  I hate those

when  i  wrote THIS  post about  Stretching, I  feel like  I left a whole  bunch of stretching options out, and guess  what, they  are  a  gazillion  stretching  options  out  there  , who knows, we  might  end  up having  stretch it out  pt 3,4,5,….to infinity. I am just  going to  share  some of my  favorites at the moment and  I hope you try them soon if  not  today , because you  are  going to  love  them, I promise

This  is    the  quadriceps  stretch that  stretches  the  front  of  my  thigh, I  do this mostly  after  my runs  or  after  leg  exercises

Screenshot_2016-01-11-19-47-42

Screenshot_2016-01-11-19-47-51

this  next one is the shoulder overhead that stretches  my  back , arms and chest

IMG_20160112_143815

Screenshot_2016-01-11-19-40-23

Screenshot_2016-01-11-19-45-47

and finally a standing pike stretch that  stretches my back and the back  of my legs

Screenshot_2016-01-11-19-48-00

Next  time you  feel like the  muscle groups listed above are  weighed  down from your  routine, this is a perfect way to stretch them

have  a  happy stretch day

stay healthy , stay fit

stay con-fit-dent

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

