BEAUTY SLEEP

I  mean, every  prince  and   princess  needs  a  beauty  sleep. guess  where  that  leaves  you. (wink)  It’s  a My battle.. Maybe  you  can  relate, maybe  not. think  about  your  favorite  thing  to  do  that  would  keep  you  up  late at  night, For  me  if  not  my  favorite  horror  story  then it  will  have  to  be  my Blog  related. I  have  to  say  with  my  new  routine  of an  early  morning  run, a  trans-night  is  not  the  best  choice to  make. trying to  get  out of  bed  was  like  a  bear  trying  to  climb a  snowy  slippery  hill. you  get  the  picture. so  I  realized  how  important  my  sleep  was  and decided  to  switch  up  the  clock  a  little  by  sleeping  early  and  waking  up  early  to  run and  boy I have  to  say ” Where  has  this  been  all  my  life? ” . sleep  is one  of  the  things  that  is  often  overlooked . ”sleep  less  work  more’  blah  blah  blah  come on, are  you  trying  to  get me  killed?  not so  fast!  Your  body  needs  rest  more  than  anything  , just  enough , not  too  much . You  need  a  sane mind  and  body  to  function  and  what  other  way  to  get  that    than  with  a  good  night  sleep? I  am  not  making  up stories. sleep  has  been  proven  to  do  you  a  lot  of  good.

baby

it  keeps  you  alert  throughout  the day

sleep  reduces  stress,

research  has  proven  that    eight  hours  of  sleep  every  night  helps  cut  weight  ( Do  the  math)

it  helps the  body  to  do  repairs ( if  you  workout  and  do  not  sleep  enough , you  are putting   your  body  at  a  high  risk of  injuries  and  fatigue, sleep  eight  hours  to enable  recovery

enough  sleep  keeps  your  heart  and  blood  pressure  on  check

sleep   like  a  baby  tonight  because  you  deserve  it  for  working  so  hard   and   for  just  being  effortlessly  royal.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lucky says:

    I love this piece…I am so guilty of denying my body the much rest it needs…eventually I end up having long days and drowsiness kicks in..now I know

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yeah, sleep is at times all you need. thanks 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

